Multiple Teams · All MSL-Ohio Football and Cross Country Teams Announced

Congratulations to the following Grandview Heights student-athletes for their recognition by the MSL Ohio Division:

Girls Cross Country:

  • 2nd Team: Liza DeVere (Senior) & Greta Tew (Freshman)
  • Honorable Mention: Emmalyn Kukura (Senior) & Nina Brown (Sophomore)

Boys Cross Country:

  • 1st Team: Derek Amicon (Junior) & Chris Miller (Senior)


  • 1st Team:  Joey Bertani (Senior), Charlie James (Senior) and Luke Lachey (Senior)
  • Lineman of the Year:  Joey Bertani
  • Back of the Year: Luke Lachey
  • 2nd Team: Darreion Davis (Senior), Glenn Cribbs (Senior) and Matthew Taylor (Junior)
  • Honorable Mention:  Kyle Casey (Senior), Trey Cook (Senior) and Alfie Sterneker (Senior)
  • George Murphy Coach of the Year:  Jason Peters

All first-team winners will be recognized at a MSL banquet this Sunday, November, 10th 6:30pm at Whitehall Yearling High School.